Dervish Dolls: Spring is Here

This spring I visited my niece and found that the Dervish Dolls I gave her at Mawlid time have a special place in her collection.  The lady doll is the Scherherazade I sent her with a copy of Tenggrens Golden Tales of the Arabian Nights.  I also sent her one of our bearded Dervish Dolls that is supposed to be an old wali.


We played with the dolls a bit and found that they looked quite happy with the trees that have just bloomed.


I was so pleased to see that she enjoys the Dervish Dolls in her creative play.

Please share your ideas for creative play with Muslim children.

Leave a Reply

