Dervish Dolls: Gentlemen

I have been inspired by the many peg dolls I have seen online recently for Muslim children.

I purchased some little peg dolls from Amazon.com.

img_4933
First I made the little cone hats for the turbans.  I used scraps of fabric to form each turban and some ordinary white craft glue to hold the seam.

Then I glued some soft wool to the faces.  I purchased the wool on Amazon.com.

img_4934
After the hats dried I glued each hat the head of each doll.

img_4739
Next I painted on the eyes.

img_4839
Then I painted each body with non toxic watercolour paint.

After the paint dried I wrapped each body with fabric to form a Jubba.

We look forward to creating more creative play activities for these new Dervish Dolls soon.

Please share your ideas for creating unique and special toys for Muslim children.

One thought on “Dervish Dolls: Gentlemen”

Leave a Reply

