37. Illuminated Quran: The Rangers Lesson Review

Tonight we reviewed the lesson for 37.Illuminated Quran: The Rangers.

We reviewed the story of Yunus (a) in My Little Lore of Light by Hajjah Amina Adil because this surah talks about Yunus (a).

I asked my son why Yunus (a) left the people he was trying to guide.  My son said that they did not listen to Yunus (a) and they worshipped idols, wooden things, wooden statues.


I asked my son how Yunus (a) was delivered from the whale.  My son said that he did not know.  I asked if the whale spit Yunus (a) out.  My son asked if Yunus (a) was wet and I said yes that he was white and a little wrinkly like you are if you stay in the bathtub too long and he was very weak.


I asked what happened after Yunus (a) repented for leaving the city of Nineveh.  My son said he did not know.  I asked if he thought that Allah (s) forgave Yunus (a) and my son said yes.  I asked my son what we are supposed to do if we make a mistake.  He said that he did no know.  I asked if we should say sorry and he agreed.

I asked my son what we should do if we feel alone and lost.  He said he did not know.  I asked if we should pray and he said yes.

My son asked if you still pray if you are a Christian and I said yes many types of people pray, not just Muslims.

Please share your ideas for teaching the meaning of the Quran to children.

Leave a Reply

