32. Illuminated Quran: The Adoration Lesson Review

Tonight we reviewed the lesson plan for 32. Illuminated Quran: The Adoration.

This surah speaks about the 6 Days of Creation.  I asked my son what Allah (s) created first and last.  We discussed the light of the Prophet Muhammad (s) and Adam (a).

I asked my son what is his favourite thing that Allah (s) created.  He said Muhammad (s).  I asked him why.  My son said that Muhammad (s) is more powerful than all the other prophets and leaders.


This surah speaks about the people who believe in Allah’s (s) signs and fall down in adoration (sajda.)  I asked my son why people who believe make sajda.  He said we make sajda because Allah (s) says to.  I asked my son how he feels when he is in sajda.  My son said that he feels like he is a can of garbage.  I asked if he meant that he feels like nothing and Allah (s) is everything and he said yes, that is what he meant.  I asked my son how people who are not Muslim worship or adore Allah (s).  He said that Christians kneel and put their hands together.  I agreed and said that we should maybe look at some videos that show some other forms of prayer to learn more.

Please share your ideas for teaching children about the meaning of the Quran.

Leave a Reply

