Sira: Badr

Tonight we reviewed the story of the battle of Badr.  My son was particularly curious about the Angels with black turbans that fought for the Prophet (s).

My son was confused about why they had black turbans instead of white.  I think this is a point I will ask about when I have a chance because I am curious about this detail as well.

I was pleased that as we read the story focused on the mercy of the Prophet (s) towards the Quraysh.  This emphasis gave the story a happy ending feel even with a topic that might otherwise seem heavy.

Please share your ideas for teaching children about the Sira of the Prophet(s).

Leave a Reply

