Sira: The Four Rivers

Tonight we learned about the 4 rivers in heaven from the Sira for children The Light of Muhammad by Hajjah Amina Adil.

My son asked how Hajjah Amina (q) knows what is in each heaven.  I explained that she is a saint and that she knows all the stories from what was written about the life of the Prophet (s) as well.

My son wanted to know why we were not born at the time of Muhammad (s).  I explained that Allah (s) sent our souls to earth at this time.  My son asked why we were sent in this time.  I said that Allah (s) knows the best time for us.

My son asked if Allah (s) is creating more planets.  I said that I did not know but maybe.


I asked my sons which river in heaven they wanted to taste.  My older son said the river of honey and my younger son said the river of milk.

Please share your ideas for teaching children about the Sira of the Prophet (s).

Leave a Reply

