Mawlid Banner

This year I was inspired by one of our contributors to make a Mawlid banner with the Mawlid Sandals of the Prophet (a).


I made cut outs for each letter in green cardstock and then white.  I painted the letter with watercolour and added laser cut birds, ink stamps and jewel stickers.

img_2999
I then made cut outs in the shape of lamps for the green lamp of the Prophet (s).

 

img_2987
I then used a hole punch to make two punctures at the top of each piece.  Then I ran some ribbon through the holes and hung the banner in the door way to our prayer room.

 

img_2990
Please share your ideas for Mawlid decorating so that we can be inspired by you.

Leave a Reply

