Tree of Prophets: Nuh (a)

Tonight we read the story of Prophet Nuh (a) in My Little Lore of Light by Hajjah Amina Adil.

I asked my son if he would be afraid if he were on the ark in the flood.  He said that he would not be afraid.  He said that if you slept and someone put you in a boat maybe you wouldn’t be scared.

I asked my son what the most important part of the story was.  At first he said that the ark finding dry land was the best part.  I asked why and he said because it gives us hope.  After he said that the best part was when Nuh (a) made the ark.  I asked him why that was important.  He said that it was really clever to learn how to make a boat of wood and that it was more clever to build the boat before the flood came.


I asked my son what happened to the believers.  He wasn’t sure so we discussed how they landed after the flood and started having families.

Please share your ideas for teaching children about the lives of the Prophets.

One thought on “Tree of Prophets: Nuh (a)”

Leave a Reply

