Tree of Prophets: Musa (a)

Tonight we read about Prophet Musa (a) in My Little Lore of Light by Hajjah Amina Adil.

My son wanted to know why Pharoah wanted to kill Musa (a) by killing all the babies.  I told him that the Phaoroah was afraid that he would be defeated by the man that baby would become.

My son wanted to know why Yohabith (r) put baby Musa (a) in the river.  I told him that she put him in the river to save him.

My son wanted to know if Pharoah killed other boy babies.  I told him yes that did happen.


My son wanted to know why the babas of the babies didn’t stop the Pharoah.  I explained that the babas were unarmed slaves and the Pharoah had an army.

My son wanted to know why Asiya (r) adopted the baby Musa (a).  I told him she adopted the baby because she found him and loved him.

Please share your ideas for teaching the lives of the Prophets to children.

Leave a Reply

