Dervish Dolls:  Lady Doll Concept

This week I began working on a lady doll for the Dervish Doll series.  I think I will have her be a Scheherazade doll when she is finished but for now I am just adding to her costume.  

I purchased a basic Waldorf doll and then made a long gown.  Then I found some flowers for her headdress which I stitched onto her head by hand.


For a head covering I chose a flowered headdress and the next doll I dress I am planning to try a jewelled turban.  


We may be able to use this doll for a series to do with the Arabian Nights book my boys received as a gift for Eid.

Please share your ideas for using creative play to teach children about Muslim literature and culture.  

4 thoughts on “Dervish Dolls:  Lady Doll Concept”

  1. As Salaamu Alaikum and thank you for sharing this delightful doll. I was interested to know more about which Arabian Nights book your boys were gifted? We have been looking for a good one!

    Like

Leave a Reply

