Dervish Dolls: Whirling Dervish

On a recent trip to Turkey my husband found these Whirling Dervish dolls.  We included them with some other gifts we gave the children to celebrate Ramadan.

I do not yet have a source to offer you for ordering your own Whirling Dervish dolls except to suggest that maybe an Etsy shop could do it.  When I ordered the other dervish dolls I sent a photo to the shop seller and asked if they could make it.  If you are not familiar with this process leave a message for me on this post or the Facebook page and I will look into it for you.  


We hope to post a book review for Rumi: Whirling Dervish by Demi as soon as we have read it.  

Please share your ideas for using creative play to teach children about Islam.  

Leave a Reply

