Silsila: 9. Abu Yaqub Yusuf al-Hamadani (q)

Tonight we reviewed the story of Abu Yaqub Yusuf al-Hamadani (q); the ninth figure on our Silsila.  

My son was especially excited about hearing Shaykh Yusuf’s (q) story because he had the ability to make himself invisible.  My son had fun telling me all the things he would do if he could be invisible too.  

  
My son was a little confused why Ibn Saqa, a tragic figure mentioned in this chapter, fell in love with a Christian princess and left Islam.  He wanted to know why Ibn Saqa loved the princess.  I reminded my son of the various crushes he’s had in the last year or so and I think he understood a little better.  

  

  
Please share your ideas for teaching children about the Awliya. 

Leave a Reply

