Silsila: 7. Abul Hasan al-Kharqani (q)

Today we reviewed the seventh figure on the Silsila: Abul Hasan al-Kharqani (q).

We learned about how Abul Hasan (q) found jewels when he would dig in his garden.  My son wanted to know if they were jewel seeds, and he wanted some to plant in our garden.  I said I would need to get back to him about that.  

  
We learned about the sultan that visited Abul Hasan (q) and the battle that the Sultan won in India with the garment of Abul Hasan (q).  My son wanted to know what the battle was about and I said I might be able to look it up latter.     

Generally the more questions my son asks the more closely he is listening so this episode was a success. 

 
Please share your ideas for teaching children about the Awliya.

 

Leave a Reply

